Location & Population

Ethiopia is found in the North Eastern parts of Africa commonly known as the horn of Africa. It shares common boundary with the North and South Sudan in the West, Somalia in the southeast, and Djibouti in the East, Eritrea in the North and North east, and Kenya in the South. The country has a total area of 1, 112, 000 square Km. Ethiopia is the second populous country in Africa with more than 91 million people. Ethiopia is divided in to nine Federal state Regions: Tigray, Afar, Amhara, Oromia, Somalia, Beneshangul-Gumuz, Southern Nations, Nationalities and Peoples, Gambela peoples and Harari people.

Capital City

Addis Ababa (which means New Flower) is the capital city of Ethiopia. It was founded in 1886 during the reign of Menelik ll and has a total population of more than 5 million. Addis Ababa stands at the very heart of Ethiopia and there is much to do and to see. The city has a flourishing cultural life, with regular exhibitions and lectures. There are many opportunities to experience; Ethiopian music, song and dance, to visit museums and to see the city sights. In addition Addis Ababa is also a seat of AU, UNECA and many international and regional organizations and diplomatic missions.

Contact us

Mob: +251-929-024029


Tel: +251-118-449086



102337 A.A., Ethiopia